RCAH Events

Apr 22

RCAH Spring Showcase

Monday, April 22, 2019 7:00 PM - Monday, May 6, 2019 8:30 PM at RCAH LookOut! Art Gallery

An annual exhibit showcasing RCAH student work and creative activity from the spring semester.

Apr 22

“Indecent” Play Excerpts

Monday, April 22, 2019 7:00 PM - Monday, April 22, 2019 8:30 PM at the RCAH Theater

Come view excerpts from “Indecent”, the true story of a little Jewish play

Apr 23

RCAH Spring Student Showcase: 112 Presentations, ILO Showcase & Grad Fellow Presentations

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 7:00 PM - Tuesday, April 23, 2019 8:30 PM at Snyder-Phillips Hall, second floor

Highlights of RCAH student scholarship and creative activity are featured on the second floor of Snyder-Phillips Hall.

Apr 25

RCAHppella presents: Pajamappella

Thursday, April 25, 2019 7:00 PM at the RCAH Theater

Come out and join RCAHppella's new show "Pajamappella"

Apr 25

Lecture: Stephen L. Esquith, Different Trains

Thursday, April 25, 2019 7:00 PM at Little Theater

Take a trip to Toledo's Little Theater to see Dean Esquith's talk on Beatriz Caravaggio's film "Different Trains"

Apr 26

Digital Humanities Presentation in the LMC

Friday, April 26, 2019 7:00 PM at the RCAH LMC

Andrew Duris will give a presentation in the LMC on digital humanities

May 1

Malcolm X Talk

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 7:00 PM at the Edgewood United Church

John Aerni-Flessner will speak about Malcolm X

May 4

Commencement Reception

Saturday, May 4, 2019 2:00 PM - Saturday, May 4, 2019 3:00 PM at Snyder Hall

RCAH graduates and their families are invited to this reception, prior to the graduation ceremony.

May 4

RCAH Commencement 2019

Saturday, May 4, 2019 7:00 PM at the Wharton Center for Performing Arts

RCAH 2019 Graduation will be on Satuday, May 4th at 7 p.m. in the Great Hall of the Wharton Center

May 13

Exhibit: Quilts & Photographs of South Africa

Monday, May 13, 2019 - Monday, September 30, 2019 at the LookOut! Gallery

May 19

East Lansing Art Festival Poetry Reading

Sunday, May 19, 2019 3:00 PM at Bailey Street Lot

Come visit an RCAH Center for Poetry event during East Lansing's Annual Art Festival

Jun 23

Grit, Glam and Guts Summer Residential Program

Sunday, June 23, 2019 - Saturday, June 29, 2019 at

Grit represents the necessary hard work to reach her goals. Glam is the beauty of wisdom and compassion that’s birthed from experience. Guts are the passion in our hearts to push us to our purpose.

Jun 29

Grit, Glam and Guts 2019 Statewide Conference

Saturday, June 29, 2019 at Snyder-Phillips Hall

Every year, through interactive workshops, in-depth honest discussions, and practical teaching, the Grit, Glam, & Guts conference touches the lives of hundreds of young women across the region and throughout Michigan.

Jul 20

Redlining, I-496 and the African-American Community

Saturday, July 20, 2019 11:00 AM at South Lansing Capitol Area District Library

See RCAH Professor John Aerni-Flessner's talk on urban renewal and redlining in Lansing

Sep 27

RCAH's Homecoming 2019

Friday, September 27, 2019 - Saturday, September 28, 2019 at Snyder-Phillips Hall

Alumni and friends are welcome to enjoy another wonderful RCAH Homecoming

Oct 7

Exhibit: We Can Begin Again: Moving Through Trauma #beginagainmsu

Monday, October 7, 2019 - Wednesday, November 27, 2019 at the LookOut! Gallery

Dec 3

End-of-Semester RCAH Student Exhibition

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 7:00 PM - Friday, December 13, 2019 12:00 AM at the LookOut! Gallery

Jan 6

Exhibit: William Kentridge: Universal Archive

Monday, January 6, 2020 - Friday, March 6, 2020 at The LookOut! Art Gallery

Mar 16

Emerging Visions: Perspectives in African American Experience Residency & Exhibition

Monday, March 16, 2020 - Friday, April 17, 2020 at The LookOut! Art Gallery

Emerging Visions showcases artists whose work reflects on African-American experience past or present and explores art as social activism.

Apr 21

End of Semester RCAH Student Exhibition

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - Friday, May 1, 2020 at The LookOut! Art Gallery